Exome NGS Tests


Exomes are regions of the genome that are known to encode proteins and include approximately 1%–2% of the genome but are thought to contain approximately 85% of disease-causing variants.

Determining the underlying genetic aetiology for structural abnormalities, if one exists, can give patients and providers valuable information about prognosis, care planning, and recurrence risk.


A microarray is a laboratory tool used to detect the expression of thousands of genes at the same time. DNA microarrays are microscope slides that are printed with thousands of tiny spots in defined positions, with each spot containing a known DNA sequence or gene.

Often, these slides are referred to as gene chips or DNA chips. The DNA molecules attached to each slide act as probes to detect gene expression, which is also known as the transcriptome or the set of messenger RNA (mRNA) transcripts expressed by a group of genes.

NGS Vs Microarray:

Microarrays are generally considered easier to use with less complicated and less labour-intensive sample preparation than NGS. The same goes for data analysis. While there are still many tools for data analysts to choose from, a general consensus has emerged on the major methods for processing the data.

For genotyping studies, microarrays are still widely adopted as they are substantially less expensive than NGS and much more conducive to processing thousands of samples required for typical genome-wide associations studies (GWAS).

With NGS, there’s always the possibility of revealing something new and unexpected. While that can be really useful in a research environment, clinicians generally aren’t prepared for this extra information.

Show Filters

Showing all 3 results

Show Filters

Showing all 3 results

List of Exome NGS Test collection centres in India is Mumbai, Delhi, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Chennai, Kolkata, Surat, Pune, Jaipur, Visakhapatnam, Kanpur, Nagpur, Lucknow, Thane, Bhopal, Indore, Pimpri-Chinchwad, Patna, Vadodara, Ghaziabad, Ludhiana, Agra, Nashik, Faridabad, Meerut, Rajkot, Kalyan-Dombivli, Vasai-Virar, Varanasi, Srinagar, Aurangabad, Dhanbad, Amritsar, Navi, Mumbai, Allahabad, Howrah, Ranchi, Gwalior, Jabalpur, Coimbatore, Vijayawada, Jodhpur, Madurai, Raipur, Chandigarh, Guntur, Guwahati, Solapur, Hubli–Dharwad, Mysore, Tiruchirappalli, Bareilly, Moradabad, Tiruppur, Gurgaon, Aligarh, Jalandhar, Bhubaneswar, Salem, Mira-Bhayandar, Warangal, Jalgaon, Kota, Bhiwandi, Saharanpur, Gorakhpur, Bikaner, Amravati, Noida, Jamshedpur, Bhilai, Cuttack, Firozabad, Kochi, Nellore, Bhavnagar, Dehradun, Durgapur, Asansol, Rourkela, Nanded, Kolhapur, Ajmer, Akola.