Cataract NGS panel Test Cost
33,000.00 26,000.00 Book Test

Cataract NGS panel Test Cost

33,000.00 26,000.00


Cataract NGS panel genetic dna test for Ophthalmological Diseases testing done with next gene sequencing NGS sample type Blood or DNA and reporing time is 3 to 4 weeks test cost 45000/-Rs

In stock

This test is booking fast!

Book and Pay online get free home collection across India

  • Get Tested at India’s No1 DNA Test Lab
  • Ranked as Most Trusted Genetic Lab
Guaranteed Safe Checkout


Cataract NGS panel Test Details:

Cataract panel (NGS Panel AGK, CRYAA, CRYAB, CRYBB1, CRYBB3, CTDP1, FYCO1, GCNT2, GJA8, HSF4, LIM2, SIL1, TDRD7)

What is Cataract NGS panel Test?

Cataract NGS panel Test is a medical speciality that determines the cause and nature of diseases by examining and testing body tissues (EDTA blood or DNA). It is a Cataract NGS panel Test that screens of severe conditions.


A cataract is a dense, cloudy area that forms in the lens of the eye. A cataract begins when proteins in the eye form clumps that prevent the lens from sending clear images to the retina. The retina works by converting the light that comes through the lens into signals.

It sends the signals to the optic nerve, which carries them to the brain. It develops slowly and eventually interferes with your vision. You might end up with cataracts in both eyes, but they usually don’t form at the same time. Cataracts are common in older people.

Symptoms of Cataract:

Common symptoms of cataracts include:

  • Blurry vision
  • Trouble seeing at night
  • Seeing colours as faded
  • Increased sensitivity to glare
  • Halos surrounding lights
  • Double vision in the affected eye
  • A need for frequent changes in prescription glasses

Causes of Cataract:

Most cataracts develop when ageing or injury changes the tissue that makes up your eye’s lens. Some inherited genetic disorders that cause other health problems can increase your risk of cataracts. Cataracts can also be caused by other eye conditions, past eye surgery or medical conditions such as diabetes.

Types of Cataract:

Following are the types of Cataract:

  • Cataracts affecting the centre of the lens (nuclear cataracts)
  • Cataracts that affect the edges of the lens (cortical cataracts)
  • Cataracts that affect the back of the lens (posterior subcapsular cataracts)
  • Cataracts you’re born with (congenital cataracts)

Cataract Treatment:

Cataract surgery involves removing the clouded lens and replacing it with a clear artificial lens. The artificial lens, called an intraocular lens, is positioned in the same place as your natural lens. Cataract surgery is generally done on an outpatient basis, which means you won’t need to stay in a hospital after the surgery.

What type of sample are needed to do a Cataract NGS panel Test?

An EDTA blood or DNA for testing can be obtained from several bodily sources. The cells are the most commonly tested are derived.

Standard Biological Cataract NGS panel Test Samples: EDTA blood or DNA

How accurate is the Cataract NGS panel Test?

Cataract NGS panel Test is generally considered to be the most accurate testing method available. DNA Labs India’s Cataract NGS panel Test is regarded as a benchmark by most doctors. The most precise and precise Cataract NGS panel Test in India.

How many days does it take to obtain Cataract NGS panel Test results?

Results of Cataract NGS panel Test test are usually available from the laboratory within one week to 5 weeks.

For a standard Cataract NGS panel Test, DNA Labs India returns Cataract NGS panel Test results in 7 to 10 business days once all samples are received at the lab.

DNA Labs India understands that waiting for Cataract NGS panel Test results for this potentially life-changing test is stressful, so we provide speedy service without sacrificing accuracy.

Once complete, results are posted immediately to our secure online portal, and you will be notified by email right away.

Can the Cataract NGS panel Test be done during pregnancy?

Prenatal Cataract NGS panel Test is a sensitive subject because of the ethical and legal issues involved, including the risks of an invasive test. It would help if you talked with your doctor.

How much does a Cataract NGS panel Test cost?

A standard Cataract NGS panel Test cost you 20000/- INR.

Why Choose DNA Labs India for Cataract NGS panel Test?

DNA labs India’s Cataract NGS panel Test follows with dual testing for 100% accuracy when determining a Cataract NGS panel Test.

  • We are the leading lab for Cataract NGS panel Test in India.
  • Greater Accuracy
  • Collection centres across India
  • Outstanding customer service
  • Strict privacy and confidentiality assured
  • Full-service laboratories providing testing for use in complex cases

How to Schedule an Appointment for Cataract NGS panel Test?

You can either book online at the link provided. If you book and make the payment online free home collection service is offered to patients of all Cataract NGS panel Test.

How can I locate a Cataract NGS panel Test facility?

DNA labs India has 3000 plus sample collection centres across India for Cataract NGS panel Test.

You can choose the centre and book the Cataract NGS panel Test online. For all online bookings made and payment paid a free home sample collection service is provided.

List of Cataract NGS panel Test collection centres in India is Mumbai, Delhi, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Chennai, Kolkata, Surat, Pune, Jaipur, Visakhapatnam, Kanpur, Nagpur, Lucknow, Thane, Bhopal, Indore, Pimpri-Chinchwad, Patna, Vadodara, Ghaziabad, Ludhiana, Agra, Nashik, Faridabad, Meerut, Rajkot, Kalyan-Dombivli, Vasai-Virar, Varanasi, Srinagar, Aurangabad, Dhanbad, Amritsar, Navi, Mumbai, Allahabad, Howrah, Ranchi, Gwalior, Jabalpur, Coimbatore, Vijayawada, Jodhpur, Madurai, Raipur, Chandigarh, Guntur, Guwahati, Solapur, Hubli–Dharwad, Mysore, Tiruchirappalli, Bareilly, Moradabad, Tiruppur, Gurgaon, Aligarh, Jalandhar, Bhubaneswar, Salem, Mira-Bhayandar, Warangal, Jalgaon, Kota, Bhiwandi, Saharanpur, Gorakhpur, Bikaner, Amravati, Noida, Jamshedpur, Bhilai, Cuttack, Firozabad, Kochi, Nellore, Bhavnagar, Dehradun, Durgapur, Asansol, Rourkela, Nanded, Kolhapur, Ajmer, Akola.